Core competencies

In providing translation services and more, we know that maximum efficiency, top quality and absolute discretion are essential.

Advice & project management

Genuine dialogue makes all the difference: Syntax sees foreign language management as a task that’s based entirely on working together in a spirit of partnership. For every project, we join forces with our customers to define the processes, structures and responsibilities – individually, and always with the solution in mind.

More about this

Translations

Professional in every language: Syntax translates out of and into more than 40 languages, finely tuned to your own special preferences. In each language, we are familiar not only with the terminologies and text types but also the specific requirements of the prescribed communications media. 

More about this

Copy editing & quality assurance

It’s a fact! Four eyes are better than two. Copy editing by Syntax guarantees that your texts are complete and correct. It also provides that final polish while making sure that the texts we translate are stylistically fit for purpose. 

More about this

Proofreading & final check

Better safe than sorry: proofreading at Syntax assures the quality of the language on the surface of a text. As part of the final check, we inspect your documents just before they are published. 

More about this

Terminology & glossaries

The uniform use of language is important, and adds value: depending on your requirements and instructions, Syntax will take care that the use of your company’s terminology and linguistic style ‒ the so-called corporate language ‒ is consistent. The use of translation memory systems (CAT tools) will boost quality, uniformity and efficiency in the translation workflow.

 

More about this

Syntax modules

Language versions are always created in a process – with success guaranteed by the Syntax philosophy and working practices. Here, you’ll find a comprehensive description of the service modules that we offer.

References

Factually as well as technically, the formulation of texts relating to science policy must be accurate, authentic and unequivocal – a three-fold requirement that the translators at Syntax meet with a professional service. In one case, when selecting a translator, I was even offered a style comparison. I was impressed by that.

Compétences centrales

Efficacité, qualité et discrétion maximales, sans exception – voici ce qui définit et caractérise nos services.

Conseil & gestion de projet

Le dialogue authentique fait la différence: Syntax conçoit la gestion des langues étrangères dans sa globalité, comme une collaboration partenariale. Avec nos clients, nous définissons des processus, des structures et des responsabilités pour chaque projet – de manière personnalisée et axée sur la solution.

En savoir plus

Traductions

Polyglotte et polyvalent: Syntax traduit de et dans plus de 40 langues en fonction de vos besoins propres. Dans chacune de ces langues, nous sommes familiers avec les différents jargons et types de texte, mais aussi avec les exigences spécifiques des moyens de communication prévus. 

En savoir plus

Révision & assurance qualité

Un regard neuf apporte toujours plus d’acuité: le service de révision Syntax assure la rectitude et l’intégrité de vos textes et confère aux traductions un style à la fois soigné et très sûr. 

En savoir plus

Service de correction & contrôle final

Faire confiance, c’est bien;  contrôler, c’est mieux: le service de correction Syntax assure la qualité linguistique du texte lui-même. Dans le cadre des contrôles finaux, nous vérifions vos documents traduits immédiatement avant leur publication.

 

En savoir plus

Terminologie & glossaires

L’homogénéité de la langue apporte une plus-value: en fonction de vos souhaits et de votre mandat, Syntax veille à la cohérence et à la continuité de la terminologie et du langage de votre entreprise – ce qu’on appelle le «corporate language». Le recours à des logiciels spécialisés (translation memory systems – TMS, CAT-tools) accroît la qualité, la cohérence et l’efficacité du processus de traduction.

En savoir plus

Syntax modules

Les versions linguistiques résultent toujours d’un processus – la philosophie et les méthodes de travail de Syntax en assurent la mise en œuvre efficace. Vous trouverez ici la description complète des modules de prestations proposés.

Références

Les textes de politique scientifique doivent être irréprochables sur le plan technique et formel tout en restant clairement compréhensibles. Les traducteurs de Syntax travaillent en professionnels sur ces trois tableaux. Dans un cas, on m’a même proposé une comparaison de styles pour la sélection d’un traducteur. J’ai été impressionnée.