Company

For more than 30 years, Syntax Translations Ltd has been providing a comprehensive, modular set of language services to discerning customers from the service and manufacturing industries, as well as from the realms of business, science, culture, education and sport – services from a single source that cover all the world’s common business languages, all communications media and channels, and the most wide-ranging fields and industries.

Our customers include companies and organizations of all sizes that are rigorous in the way they value dependability, security, confidentiality and Swiss quality and appreciate highly professional process and project management. Certification in line with the ISO 9001 standard bears it out: from the very beginning, thanks to the success of quality assurance steps that also include a sentence-by-sentence comparison of the source and target texts, Syntax Translations has been practising quality management at the highest level.

Facts & figures


Foundation:
1984

Employees:
about 20

Freelancer:
350 to 400

 

We all know it: when it comes to reputation and corporate success, it’s the little things that make the difference. So you, as the customer, have every right to expect us to deliver high-quality services. When we give you our support, we are both professional and committed. And in doing so, we will not rest on our laurels. Each and every day, we will continue to strive for an improvement in our services and our dialogue with you, and thus further enhance the way we work together. Maximum satisfaction for our customers is our top priority. Feel free to put us to the test!

The network

We maintain a close-knit, longstanding cooperation with our experienced partners.

gateB

Reap the benefits that come with the universal integration of the translation processes into Censhare, the leading editorial system, made available by our production partner gateB. 

gateB

Swiss Ice Hockey

Syntax ist «Official Translation Partner» von Swiss Ice Hockey, der Dachorganisation des Schweizer Eishockeys und einer der grössten und wichtigsten Sportverbände des Landes. Im Rahmen eines mehrjährigen Partnerschaftsvertrags erbringt Syntax Dienstleistungen im Bereich Übersetzung und Lektorat. 

Swiss Olympic Swiss Ice Hockey



We work closely with other network partners in the areas of prepress, technical documentation and information management.

More about us

References

Translations in the highly specialized area of GUI software design are complex and require deep-seated knowledge plus a feel for terminology. The specialists at Syntax know what we want.

L'entreprise

Depuis plus de 30 ans, Syntax Traductions SA offre à des clients exigeants de l’économie, de l’industrie, de la science, des services, de la formation, de la culture et du sport des services linguistiques complets, intégrés et modulaires, dans toutes les langues économiques courantes, pour les domaines et secteurs les plus divers, et pour l’ensemble des moyens et canaux de communication.

Notre clientèle comprend des entreprises et organisations de toutes tailles qui mettent résolument l’accent sur la qualité suisse, la fiabilité, la sécurité et la confidentialité, tout en appréciant un haut niveau de professionnalisme dans la gestion des processus et des projets. En appliquant avec succès différentes étapes d’assurance qualité (notamment le service de révision Syntax, comprenant une comparaison phrase après phrase entre le texte original et la traduction), Syntax Traductions a d’emblée mis en œuvre une gestion de la qualité du plus haut niveau. La certification selon ISO 9001 en constitue une nouvelle preuve. 

Faits & chiffres


Fondation:
1984

Collaborateurs:
20

Collaborateurs indépendants:
350 à 400

Nous le savons tous: la réputation et le succès d’une entreprise dépendent souvent de nuances. Vous attendez donc de notre part, à juste titre, des prestations de haute qualité. Nous vous assistons avec professionnalisme et engagement. Et nous ne nous contentons pas des acquis. Nous nous efforçons quotidiennement d’améliorer nos prestations et le dialogue avec vous, afin de parfaire notre collaboration. La satisfaction maximale de nos clients est à la fois notre objectif central et l’aune à laquelle nous nous mesurons – mettez-nous au défi!

Réseau

Nous entretenons une collaboration étroite et durable avec les partenaires chevronnés de notre réseau.

gateB

Vous bénéficiez d’une intégration complète des processus de traduction dans le système de rédaction sophistiqué Censhare mis à disposition par notre partenaire de production gateB. 

gateB

Swiss Ice Hockey

Syntax est partenaire de traduction officiel de Swiss Ice Hockey, l'organisation faîtière du hockey sur glace suisse et l'une des plus grandes et des plus importantes fédérations sportives du pays. Syntax lui fournit des services de traduction et de relecture dans le cadre d'un contrat de partenariat de plusieurs années. 

Swiss Olympic Swiss Ice Hockey

Dans les domaines du prépresse, des documentations techniques et de la gestion de l’information, nous collaborons étroitement avec d’autres partenaires très expérimentés.

Pour en savoir plus

Références

Les traductions de logiciels à interface graphique extrêmement spécifiques sont complexes, nécessitent des connaissances professionnelles approfondies et un sens aigu de la terminologie. Les spécialistes de Syntax comprennent parfaitement nos priorités.