Syntax’s commitment to promoting sport and young people helps to establish the Syntax brand as a lasting synonym for quality, performance, ethics and a positive, healthy attitude to life.

Syntax is a long-time, committed sponsor and partner of the following sports associations and foundations, and it also supports them with a range of communication services.

Current commitments

Swiss-Ski

Swiss-Ski, the Swiss ski association has been the umbrella organisation for Swiss snow sports since 1904 and combines eleven sport disciplines. The association promotes top-class sport for young people through to elite athletes. It also focuses on amateur sport and enables access to snow sport for children and young people. Syntax provides communication services for Swiss-Ski under a multi-year partnership agreement in the areas of translation, editing, proofreading and interpreting.

Swiss-Ski

Stiftung Passion Schneesport

The purpose of the Passion Schneesport foundation is to support and promote snow sports and, in particular, to promote young people in amateur and competitive sports. The support the foundation provides is intended to ensure that no junior athlete has to end his or her sporting career for financial reasons. Syntax provides communication services for the foundation in the areas of translation, editing, proofreading and interpreting.

Passion Schneesport

Swiss Ice Hockey Federation

The Swiss Ice Hockey Federation (SIHF) is the umbrella organisation of Swiss Ice Hockey. The role of the SIHF is to shape and develop organised ice hockey sport in Switzerland at all levels. Syntax provides communication services for the SIHF under a multi-year partnership agreement in the areas of translation, editing, proofreading and interpreting.

SIHF

PluSport

PluSport, as an umbrella organisation and competence centre for Swiss disabled sports, offers a broad and up-to-date range of attractive sport options for amateur through to top athletes. Promoting young talent is also a top priority for PluSport. Syntax provides communication services for PluSport in the areas of translation, editing, proofreading and interpreting.

PluSport

Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe

Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe is a foundation which supports Swiss athletes. Particularly for young talent and in marginal sports, where there is a lack of media presence, major sponsors and high prize money, Schweizer Sporthilfe supports talented, performance-oriented athletes and their families to meet the financial challenges involved. As a partner, Syntax provides the Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe with communication services in the areas of translations, editing and proofreading as well as occasional simultaneous interpretation.

Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe

Swiss Handball Association

The Swiss Handball Association (SHV) is the professional association for handball in Switzerland. The association promotes both top-class sport as well as young talent and represents the attractiveness of handball as an amateur sport. Syntax provides communication services for the SHV in the areas of translation, editing, proofreading and interpreting.

Handball Swiss

A glance at the past

References

In Syntax Translations, we have found a reliable partner with a keen affinity for sports who understands our language perfectly, and can provide us with both translations and simultaneous interpreting.

Das Syntax Engagement zugunsten des Sports und der Jugend trägt insgesamt dazu bei, die Marke Syntax langfristig als Synonym für Qualität, Leistung, Ethik und positive, gesunde Lebenseinstellung zu verankern.

Syntax Übersetzungen AG engagiert sich längerfristig als Sponsor und Partner für die folgenden Sportverbände und Stiftungen. Sie unterstützt diese zudem mit ihren Kommunikationsdienstleistungen.

Aktuelles Engagement

Swiss-Ski

Swiss-Ski, der Schweizerische Skiverband, bildet seit 1904 das Dach des Schweizer Schneesports und vereint elf Sportarten. Der Verband fördert den Spitzensport vom Nachwuchs bis zur Elite, legt Gewicht auf den Breitensport und ermöglicht Kindern und Jugendlichen den Zugang zum Schneesport. Syntax Übersetzungen erbringt im Rahmen eines mehrjährigen Partnerschaftsvertrags für Swiss-Ski Kommunikationsdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Übersetzungen, Lektorat, Korrektorat und Dolmetschen.

 

Swiss-Ski

Stiftung Passion Schneesport

Die Stiftung bezweckt die Unterstützung und die Förderung des Schneesports, insbesondere die Nachwuchsförderung im Bereich Breiten- und Leistungssport. Mit der Förderung durch die Stiftung soll sichergestellt werden, dass kein Nachwuchsathlet und keine Nachwuchsathletin aus finanziellen Gründen die sportliche Laufbahn beenden muss. Syntax Übersetzungen erbringt für die Stiftung Kommunikationsdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Übersetzungen, Lektorat, Korrektorat und Dolmetschen.

Passion Schneesport

Swiss Ice Hockey Federation

Die Swiss Ice Hockey Federation (SIHF) ist die Dachorganisation des Schweizer Eishockeys. Die Aufgabe der SIHF ist es, den organisierten Eishockey-Sport in der Schweiz zu prägen und auf allen Stufen weiterzuentwickeln. Im Rahmen eines mehrjährigen Partnerschaftsvertrags erbringt Syntax Übersetzungen für die SIHF Kommunikationsdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Übersetzungen, Lektorat, Korrektorat und Dolmetschen.

SIHF

PluSport

PluSport bietet als Dachverband und Kompetenzzentrum des schweizerischen Behindertensports ein breit gefächertes und zeitgemässes Angebot an attraktiven Sportmöglichkeiten – vom Breiten- bis zum Spitzensport. Auch die Förderung junger Talente liegt PluSport am Herzen. Syntax Übersetzungen erbringt für PluSport Kommunikationsdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Übersetzungen, Lektorat, Korrektorat und Dolmetschen.

PluSport

Swiss Cycling

Der Landesverband des Schweizer Radsports, Swiss Cycling, betreut schweizweit den Breitensport, den Leistungssport und den Nachwuchs in den verschiedenen Radsportarten. Von der Basis bis zur Weltspitze wird der Radsport durch Swiss Cycling vertreten. Syntax Übersetzungen unterstützt Swiss Cycling mit ihren Kommunikationsdienstleistungen Übersetzungen, Lektorat und Korrektorat.

Swiss Cycling

Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe

Die Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe unterstützt Schweizer Athletinnen und Athleten. Besonders im Nachwuchsalter und in Randsportarten, wo mediale Präsenz, grosse Sponsoren und hohe Preisgelder fehlen, unterstützt die Sporthilfe leistungsorientierte Sporttalente und ihre Familien dabei, die finanzielle Herausforderung zu bewältigen. Als Donatorin (Patenschaft für Nachwuchsathletinnen und -athleten) unterstützt Syntax die Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe mit ihren Kommunikationsdienstleistungen Übersetzungen, Lektorat und Korrektorat.

Stiftung Schweizer Sporthilfe

Schweizerischer Handball-Verband

Der Schweizerische Handball-Verband (SHV) ist der Fachverband für den Handballsport in der Schweiz. Der Verband fördert den Spitzensport sowie den Nachwuchs und vertritt die Attraktivität von Handball im Breitensport. Syntax Übersetzungen erbringt für den SHV Kommunikationsdienstleistungen in den Bereichen Übersetzungen, Lektorat, Korrektorat und Dolmetschen.

Handball Schweiz

Blick in die Vergangenheit

Referenzen

Mit Syntax Übersetzungen haben wir nicht nur für die Übersetzungen, sondern auch für das Simultandolmetschen einen verlässlichen und sehr sportaffinen Partner, der unsere Sprache bestens versteht.