Translations and more

Syntax is at home with all the world’s common business languages. What’s more, we’ve given our comprehensive set of language services a modular structure, precision tuned to the individual demands and preferences of our customers. Those services are defined by maximum efficiency, top quality and absolute discretion.

Core competencies

Advice & project management

Genuine dialogue makes all the difference: Syntax sees foreign language management as a task that’s based entirely on working together in a spirit of partnership. For every project, we join forces with our customers to define the processes, structures and responsibilities – individually, and always with the solution in mind.

More about this

Translations

Professional in every language: Syntax translates out of and into more than 40 languages, finely tuned to your own special preferences. In each language, we are familiar not only with the terminologies and text types but also the specific requirements of the prescribed communications media. 

More about this

Copy editing & quality assurance

It’s a fact! Four eyes are better than two. Copy editing by Syntax guarantees that your texts are complete and correct. It also provides that final polish while making sure that the texts we translate are stylistically fit for purpose. 

More about this

Proofreading & final check

Better safe than sorry: proofreading at Syntax assures the quality of the language on the surface of a text. As part of the final check, we inspect your documents just before they are published. 

More about this

Terminology & glossaries

The uniform use of language is important, and adds value: depending on your requirements and instructions, Syntax will take care that the use of your company’s terminology and linguistic style ‒ the so-called corporate language ‒ is consistent. The use of translation memory systems (CAT tools) will boost quality, uniformity and efficiency in the translation workflow.

 

More about this

Syntax modules

Language versions are always created in a process – with success guaranteed by the Syntax philosophy and working practices. Here, you’ll find a comprehensive description of the service modules that we offer.

Processes

When it comes to language management, no matter what your strategy and requirements happen to be: at Syntax, you choose the process that’s exactly right for you – from personal contact and dialogue, through to system-supported connectivity.

More about this

Quality

Quality is a commitment: certification of the company in line with the international ISO 9001 standard is proof of the priority that Syntax gives to quality and quality assurance. Even stronger affirmation comes from the positive feedback that Syntax receives from the marketplace: above-average customer satisfaction is the logical result of our ongoing commitment to quality in all areas.

More about this

Price models

As your source texts, preferences and requirements differ, so do the price categories that apply to our services. Our charges are based on working time and/or a standard line count, or derived from set-fee and retainer agreements.

More about this

References

Syntax is a sports-minded translation partner with processes that meet our needs in full ‒ ideal circumstances, therefore, for publishing our news in the required languages, in perfect quality, and within the set deadline.

Übersetzungen und mehr

Syntax Übersetzungen ist in allen gebräuchlichen Wirtschaftssprachen dieser Welt zu Hause. Unsere umfassenden Sprachdienstleistungen sind modular aufgebaut und werden exakt auf die individuellen Anforderungen und Wünsche unserer Auftraggeber abgestimmt. Höchste Effizienz, Qualität und Diskretion kennzeichnen unsere Dienstleistungen.

Kernkompetenzen

Beratung & Projektmanagement

Der echte Dialog macht den Unterschied: Syntax versteht das Fremdsprachen-Management umfassend als partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit. Gemeinsam mit unseren Auftraggebern definieren wir Prozesse, Strukturen und Verantwortlichkeiten für jedes Projekt – individuell und lösungsbezogen.

Mehr dazu

Übersetzungen

In jeder Sprache vielsprachig: Syntax übersetzt aus und in über 40 Sprachen exakt auf Ihre ureigenen Bedürfnisse abgestimmt. In jeder Sprache sind wir mit den verschiedensten Fachsprachen und Textsorten, aber auch den spezifischen Anforderungen der vorgesehenen Kommunikationsmittel vertraut.

Mehr dazu

Lektorat & Qualitätssicherung

Vier Augen sehen bekanntlich mehr als zwei: Das Syntax Lektorat sichert die Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit, sorgt für den sprachlichen Schliff und die Stilsicherheit in den übersetzten Texten. 

Mehr dazu

Korrektorat & Abschlusskontrolle

Vertrauen ist gut, Kontrolle ist besser: Das Syntax Korrektorat sichert die sprachliche Qualität an der Textoberfläche. Im Rahmen der Abschlusskontrolle überprüfen wir Ihre übersetzten Dokumente unmittelbar vor deren Publikation.

Mehr dazu

Terminologie & Glossare

Sprachliche Homogenität ist ein Plus/Mehrwert: Syntax kümmert sich gemäss Ihrem Wunsch und Auftrag um konsistente Terminologie und die gepflegte Sprache Ihres Unternehmens, die sogenannte Corporate Language. Der Einsatz von Translation Memory Systemen (CAT-Tools) steigert die Qualität, Konsistenz und Effizienz im Übersetzungsworkflow.

Mehr dazu

Syntax Module

Sprachversionen entstehen stets in einem Prozess – die Syntax Philosophie und Arbeitsmethode sichern die erfolgreiche Umsetzung. Die ausführliche Beschreibung der angebotenen Dienstleistungsmodule finden Sie hier.

Prozesse

Egal wie Ihre Strategie und Anforderungen für das Sprachenmanagement aussehen: Bei uns wählen Sie exakt den für Ihre Bedürfnisse richtigen Prozess – vom persönlichen Kontakt über den Dialog bis hin zur systemgestützten Anbindung.

Mehr dazu

Qualität

Qualität verpflichtet: Die Zertifizierung des Unternehmens nach der internationalen Norm ISO 9001 bescheinigt den maximalen Stellenwert, den die Qualität und deren Sicherung bei Syntax geniessen. Noch viel mehr unterstreicht dies das positive Feedback des Markts: Die überdurchschnittliche Kundenzufriedenheit ist die logische Folge unserer konsequenten Qualitätsanstrengungen in allen Bereichen.

Mehr dazu

Preismodelle

So unterschiedlich wie Ihre Ausgangstexte, Wünsche und Ansprüche sind, so abgestuft sind die Preise unserer Dienstleistungen. Grundsätzlich verrechnen wir nach effektivem Aufwand oder im Rahmen von vereinbarten Pauschalen und Retainer-Vereinbarungen.

Mehr dazu

Referenzen

Eishockey ist eine schnelle und dynamische Sportart. Dies gilt auch für unsere Arbeit neben dem Eis. Wir planen weitsichtig und müssen kurzfristig — und mehrsprachig — auf Deutsch, Französisch und Italienisch reagieren. Dank der Verlängerung unserer Partnerschaft mit Syntax können wir auch in Zukunft schnell, direkt und stilsicher in allen Sprachen kommunizieren und agieren.