Translations and more

Syntax is at home with all the world’s common business languages. What’s more, we’ve given our comprehensive set of language services a modular structure, precision tuned to the individual demands and preferences of our customers. Those services are defined by maximum efficiency, top quality and absolute discretion.

Core competencies

Advice & project management

Genuine dialogue makes all the difference: Syntax sees foreign language management as a task that’s based entirely on working together in a spirit of partnership. For every project, we join forces with our customers to define the processes, structures and responsibilities – individually, and always with the solution in mind.

More about this

Translations

Professional in every language: Syntax translates out of and into more than 40 languages, finely tuned to your own special preferences. In each language, we are familiar not only with the terminologies and text types but also the specific requirements of the prescribed communications media. 

More about this

Copy editing & quality assurance

It’s a fact! Four eyes are better than two. Copy editing by Syntax guarantees that your texts are complete and correct. It also provides that final polish while making sure that the texts we translate are stylistically fit for purpose. 

More about this

Proofreading & final check

Better safe than sorry: proofreading at Syntax assures the quality of the language on the surface of a text. As part of the final check, we inspect your documents just before they are published. 

More about this

Terminology & glossaries

The uniform use of language is important, and adds value: depending on your requirements and instructions, Syntax will take care that the use of your company’s terminology and linguistic style ‒ the so-called corporate language ‒ is consistent. The use of translation memory systems (CAT tools) will boost quality, uniformity and efficiency in the translation workflow.

 

More about this

Syntax modules

Language versions are always created in a process – with success guaranteed by the Syntax philosophy and working practices. Here, you’ll find a comprehensive description of the service modules that we offer.

Processes

When it comes to language management, no matter what your strategy and requirements happen to be: at Syntax, you choose the process that’s exactly right for you – from personal contact and dialogue, through to system-supported connectivity.

More about this

Quality

Quality is a commitment: certification of the company in line with the international ISO 9001 standard is proof of the priority that Syntax gives to quality and quality assurance. Even stronger affirmation comes from the positive feedback that Syntax receives from the marketplace: above-average customer satisfaction is the logical result of our ongoing commitment to quality in all areas.

More about this

Price models

As your source texts, preferences and requirements differ, so do the price categories that apply to our services. Our charges are based on working time and/or a standard line count, or derived from set-fee and retainer agreements.

More about this

References

Syntax is a sports-minded translation partner with processes that meet our needs in full ‒ ideal circumstances, therefore, for publishing our news in the required languages, in perfect quality, and within the set deadline.

Les traductions et au-delà

Syntax est parfaitement à l’aise dans toutes les langues économiques courantes du monde. Nos services linguistiques intégraux sont structurés de façon modulaire pour s’adapter précisément aux attentes et aux souhaits individuels de nos clients. Nos services sont caractérisés par une efficacité, une qualité et une discrétion maximales.

Compétences centrales

Conseil & gestion de projet

Le dialogue authentique fait la différence: Syntax conçoit la gestion des langues étrangères dans sa globalité, comme une collaboration partenariale. Avec nos clients, nous définissons des processus, des structures et des responsabilités pour chaque projet – de manière personnalisée et axée sur la solution.

En savoir plus

Traductions

Polyglotte et polyvalent: Syntax traduit de et dans plus de 40 langues en fonction de vos besoins propres. Dans chacune de ces langues, nous sommes familiers avec les différents jargons et types de texte, mais aussi avec les exigences spécifiques des moyens de communication prévus. 

En savoir plus

Révision & assurance qualité

Un regard neuf apporte toujours plus d’acuité: le service de révision Syntax assure la rectitude et l’intégrité de vos textes et confère aux traductions un style à la fois soigné et très sûr. 

En savoir plus

Service de correction & contrôle final

Faire confiance, c’est bien;  contrôler, c’est mieux: le service de correction Syntax assure la qualité linguistique du texte lui-même. Dans le cadre des contrôles finaux, nous vérifions vos documents traduits immédiatement avant leur publication. 

En savoir plus

Terminologie & glossaires

L’homogénéité de la langue apporte une plus-value: en fonction de vos souhaits et de votre mandat, Syntax veille à la cohérence et à la continuité de la terminologie et du langage de votre entreprise – ce qu’on appelle le «corporate language». Le recours à des logiciels spécialisés (translation memory systems – TMS, CAT-tools) accroît la qualité, la cohérence et l’efficacité du processus de traduction.

En savoir plus

Interprétariat en cloud

Une importante séance est imminente. Faut-il prévoir des interprètes pour les participants de langue étrangère? Trop cher, trouvent les uns. Trop compliqué ou trop laborieux disent les autres. Pourtant, une solution toute simple est disponible!

En savoir plus

Communication

Nous sommes des linguistes chevronnés et savons nous identifier à nos clients, penser et agir dans leur langue, afin d’établir une communication sur mesure pour chaque entreprise.

En savoir plus

Syntax modules

Les versions linguistiques résultent toujours d’un processus – la philosophie et les méthodes de travail de Syntax en assurent la mise en œuvre efficace. Vous trouverez ici la description complète des modules de prestations proposés.

Processus

Quelles que soient votre stratégie et vos exigences pour la gestion des versions linguistiques, vous bénéficiez avec nous du processus le mieux adapté à vos besoins – du contact personnel au dialogue et à l’intégration des systèmes.

En savoir plus

Qualité

La qualité est un engagement: la certification de l’entreprise selon la norme internationale ISO 9001 atteste de l’importance primordiale que revêtent la qualité et la fiabilité chez Syntax. Les réactions positives du marché soulignent mieux encore cet aspect: nos efforts résolus en faveur de la qualité dans tous les domaines engendrent tout naturellement une satisfaction de la clientèle supérieure à la moyenne.

En savoir plus

Modèles tarifaires

Les prix de nos prestations sont aussi échelonnés que vos textes sources, vos souhaits et vos attentes sont diversifiés. En principe, nous facturons en fonction des travaux effectifs ou dans le cadre de forfaits et de conventions d’honoraires.

En savoir plus

Références

Syntax est un partenaire de traduction proche du sport avec des processus qui conviennent au mieux à nos besoins: de quoi réunir les conditions idéales pour que nos news soient publiées dans différentes langues, dans les délais et avec une qualité irréprochable.
Jeanette Conzett , Head of Marketing & Communications , Swiss Ice Hockey Federation
Demande d'offre