Marco Chiudinelli – Syntax’s top company ambassador even after his tennis career

The former Swiss tennis professional and Davis Cup winner Marco Chiudinelli has been a partner of Syntax Translations for over 14 years. In addition to sponsoring, the partnership has been marked by friendship and has continued after he stepped back from his tennis career.

MC (as he is known in sport circles) – once a prominent figure in Swiss tennis – not only amazed with extraordinary performances on the tennis court. Thwarted by serious injuries and set back time and again in the most important years of his sporting career, he never gave up. He always fought his way back with tireless commitment and a positive attitude.

In 2009, when he finally succeeded in advancing into the Top 100 of the ATP world rankings, and in February 2010, when he achieved his best position in the rankings at 52, it was the long-deserved reward for all his efforts and his belief to “Never give up!”. This happened in the same year as Syntax’s 25th anniversary – symbolic for the unique partnership! The 2009 “Comeback Player of the Year” award from the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) was presented to him by none other than his childhood friend, Roger Federer, and was a well-deserved recognition.

Victory for the Swiss in the 2014 Davis Cup (N.B. in the year of Syntax’s 30th anniversary) allowed him to celebrate the world championship team title with the whole country. A truly historic triumph and a unique highlight in his career!

Marco Chiudinelli has now embarked on a new career, setting up his company “mc – CHIUDINELLI, Management & Consulting”. In addition to/after various further education and training projects, his new field of activity will include consulting, designing and realising a range of services associated with sport. As a self-employed entrepreneur throughout his tennis career, he will be able to draw on his extensive experience and expertise gained during this time. Without any management, he was always solely responsible for all his activities as a top athlete. He will now be able to profitably apply his many talents and trilingual language skills to his different mandates and tasks.

Syntax Translations Ltd is very proud to count Marco as its top company ambassador. This outstanding example of mutual support will continue to shape the future.

www.chiudinelli.ch

Bio

     
     Marco Chiudinelli


Born in 1981, grew up in Basel, currently living in Basel-Landschaft. Fan of FC Basel and rock concerts. At the age of 16, moved to Biel for four years to train with Swiss Tennis. This marked the start of my professional career, which began in the year 2000. Then, when I was 20, I set up camp in Northern Germany, in Halle (Westphalia). That’s where I found my new training base, which I remained faithful to for more than ten years. I played on the ATP tour for a total of 18 years.

Career highlights as an ATP tennis professional

Won various single and double Challenger Tournaments


Grand Slams:
Reached the third round of the US Open twice

2009:
ATP doubles winner in Gstaad (with Michi Lammer)
ATP semi-final at Swiss Indoors Basel (vs. Roger Federer)
ATP “Comeback Player of the Year” Award

2010:
Reached position 52 in the ATP world rankings

2014:
Davis Cup winner
Credit Suisse “Swiss Sport Team of the Year” Award
(Davis Cup Team)

2017:
Retired from an active tennis career at
Swiss Indoors Basel

2018:
Founded my company:
mc – CHIUDINELLI Management & Consulting

What began as “partners in sport” has developed into “friends for life” over this long period of time.

golf4companies
“g4c”

Marco Chiudinelli has been appointed Tournament Director of the Swiss Corporate Golf Match Play Championship entitled “golf4companies” (g4c). Teams of two from Swiss companies, administrations and associations will compete on the golf course.

More about this

Marco Chiudinelli reste l’ambassadeur n° 1 de Syntax même au terme de sa
carrière de tennis

Le partenariat entre Marco Chiudinelli – alors professionnel suisse du tennis et vainqueur de la Coupe Davis – et Syntax Traductions a duré plus de 14 ans. Ce parrainage devenu collaboration amicale se maintient après la fin de la carrière sportive de Marco Chiudinelli.

Figure de proue du tennis suisse, MC (comme on l’appelle dans les cercles sportifs) fascinait par ses performances exceptionnelles sur les courts, mais aussi par une persévérance sans faille: plusieurs fois ralenti par des blessures sévères, voire stoppé pendant une période cruciale de son parcours sportif, il n’a jamais abandonné. Il a toujours lutté infatigablement et avec une attitude sans cesse positive.

Lorsqu’il a enfin pu rejoindre le Top100 du classement mondial ATP, en 2009, puis y atteindre son meilleur résultat, en février 2010 avec le 52e rang, il cueillait les fruits durement gagnés de ses efforts et de son opiniâtreté. L’événement a coïncidé avec le 25e anniversaire de Syntax – tout un symbole, qui mettait en évidence un partenariat unique en son genre! Le prix «Comeback Player of the Year» de l’association des professionnels du tennis ATP lui a été remis en 2009 par un ami d’enfance et une authentique légende du tennis: Roger Federer. Cela constituait une reconnaissance largement méritée.

Une victoire à la Coupe Davis en 2014 (cette fois encore, l’année du 30e anniversaire de Syntax) lui a permis de décrocher le titre mondial par équipe avec la Suisse. Un véritable triomphe historique et un moment unique de sa carrière!

Marco Chiudinelli a franchi la prochaine étape et entamé une nouvelle carrière, en créant sa propre entreprise, «mc – CHIUDINELLI, Management & Consulting». Son nouveau champ d’activité comprend le conseil, la conception et la réalisation de services sportifs, outre différents projets de formation initiale et complémentaire. Ses aptitudes d’entrepreneur indépendant ont été enrichies par sa longue expérience et les compétences acquises au cours de sa carrière de tennis. En effet, il a toujours assumé seul, sans gestion externe, l’organisation de ses activités de sportif de pointe. Il peut maintenant tirer parti de ses nombreux talents et de son trilinguisme dans le cadre de ses différents mandats.

Syntax Traductions SA est très fière de pouvoir désigner Marco comme ambassadeur d’entreprise n° 1. Le soutien mutuel entre les deux partenaires a fait ses preuves et restera déterminant à l’avenir.

www.chiudinelli.ch

Présentation personnelle

     
     Marco Chiudinelli


Je suis né en 1981, j’ai grandi à Bâle et je réside aujourd’hui à Bâle-Campagne. Je suis fan du FC Bâle et amateur de concerts rock. À 16 ans, je me suis installé à Bienne pour quatre ans afin de m’entraîner avec Swiss Tennis. C’est alors que ma carrière professionnelle a démarré, en 2000. À 20 ans, j’ai planté ma tente dans le nord de l’Allemagne, à Halle (Westphalie). J’y ai trouvé une nouvelle base d’entraînement et j’y suis resté fidèle plus de dix ans durant. J’ai joué sur le circuit ATP pendant 18 ans au total.

Temps forts comme professionnel du tennis ATP


Diverses victoires de tournois Challenger, en simple et en double

Grand Chelem:
Atteint deux fois le 3e tour de l’US Open

2009:
Victoire ATP en double à Gstaad (avec Michi Lammer)
Demi-finale ATP lors des Swiss Indoors à Bâle (contre Roger Federer)
Prix ATP «Comeback Player of the Year»

2010:
52e rang du classement mondial ATP

2014:
Victoire à la Coupe Davis
Prix du Credit Suisse «Équipe sportive suisse de l’année»
(équipe de la Coupe Davis)

2017:
Fin de la carrière active de tennis lors des
Swiss Indoors à Bâle

2018:
Fondation de mon entreprise:
mc – CHIUDINELLI Management & Consulting

Les «partenaires de sport» des débuts sont ainsi devenus, au fil du temps, des «amis pour la vie».

golf4companies
«g4c»

Marco Chiudinelli a été nommé directeur de tournoi du Championnat suisse de Golf Matchplay interentreprises intitulé «golf4companies» (g4c), au cours duquel des équipes de deux joueurs issus d’entreprises suisses s’affrontent sur un parcours de golf.

En savoir plus